Heart & Soul Sisters: Celebrating the Relationships That Fuel and Heal Us

Soul SistersMy dear friend, Kerri, turned forty-five in July. (PS: that picture isn’t us. Ha!)

I didn’t want to send her the typical Hallmark card; I wanted something really memorable. So, I put it out there on my Facebook timeline that I wanted some participation and help in a “Soul Sisters” project. I got a handful of willing contributors, (even though it was sort of like pulling teeth… I guess people are busy) and set out to build something lovely and inspirational that clearly communicated how much she was loved. And how much I love all of my other Soul Sisters, too.

If you’d like to have a look at her digital birthday card, click here — Birthday Love Kerri.
Feel free to share it if you like it.

Friends make my life so sweet.
I love my heart and soul sisters; God-given and hand-picked alike.

xoK

2 thoughts on “Heart & Soul Sisters: Celebrating the Relationships That Fuel and Heal Us

  1. Wow, that is so incredibly thoughtful and creative. I love how it turned out! I can’t even imagine receiving something like that – she must’ve felt so happy and blessed.

Leave a Reply

