#mymotivation

Day 25 of the 8 week Challenge I’m doing. This week’s assignment was to revisit your motivation for our commitment to seeing this challenge thru. Answers range from age and health related to uncovering the old self to “I want to keep up with the kids”…

I decided to do a 5 minute writing exercise to see what I would come up with, so I set the timer for 5 minutes and hand wrote this.

#‎mymotivation‬ I want the OUTSIDE to match the INSIDE. I want my body to do what my heart longs to do. (Like the West Coast Trail at 45, and running on the ocean floor at the Bay of Fundy at 46)

I’ve been fat and sore and I have ZERO desire to go back. I like the way FIT feels. I feel younger and stronger and healthier at 46 than I did at 36. I want to be the best I can be physically, mentally and spiritually.

I want to love and cherish the body in my 40’s and 50’s that I picked on and abused in my 20’s and 30’s. I want to nurture and satisfy it and celebrate it. And I’m not going to lie, I want HALF of Beyonce’s booty.

I want to break ALL of the limiting beliefs and stereotypes about aging and menopause and women being less worthy and less sexy as they age. I want to make MY OWN RULES about what healthy and happy looks and feels like.

I don’t want to be average, or statistical… and I DON’T want to spend this amazing life curled up on the couch watching reality TV. I want to run, explore, hike, and live big and then sleep like a baby at night in this happy and satisfied body.

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 1.09.18 PM

Leave a Reply

