Have You Forgotten What it Feels Like to Be Healthy and Powerful?

IMG_5753In the last 5 days, I’ve had less than 3 hours of “FREE” time. 

I have however, driven almost 1,700km, coached 7 gym sessions, worked 7 hours a day, commuted 1 hour a day, worked out for 3 hours, walked the dog several times, done numerous loads of laundry, made authentic Italian dinner including roasted peaches with vanilla bourbon gelato for Hillary’s birthday, had 1 volunteer luncheon, 1 girlfriend lunchdate and 1 after work business meeting – – – and tried to keep up with a respectable sleep schedule ((6.5-7.5 hours a night)). 

IMG_5754
Whirlwind trip to Saskatchewan. Home. 🙂

Free time is unscheduled time. I use it to bathe, cook dinner and eat; do laundry or read one of the 3 books I have on the go for my certification. Free time is not commute time, or walk the dog time – that is all scheduled time. My free time last night ((between 6:30pm – 8:30pm)) was spent eating chicken, feeding the dog, having a bath and shaving my legs and reading “Enter the Kettlebell” by Pavel Tsatsouline.

There is NO ROOM for wasted time right now. I just took another position within my organization ((more to learn!)) and I’m just 2 weeks into my 8 week gym internship ((which I am LOVING)). I am home alone this week ((kid at camp, kid with dad at lake)) and while all my mother friends are positively GREEN with independence envy, I have ZERO down time to drink wine, read books and eat bonbons ((which sounds super fun)). Plus, I leave on ‘holidays’ for 1 week Saturday morning… ((to which I say, for a mother, there is no such thing!)).

IMG_5752It is not lost on me that my good health and energy allows me to maintain the lifestyle I currently choose to live.

I can only do all that I do because I am as strong, fit, energetic and healthy as I am. And I am SO DEEPLY GRATEFUL for these blessings.

I do know many people who choose to live relaxed, sedentary lives, who couldn’t care any less about food or movement or their health – – – and I know a small group that wish they could move and exercise and celebrate their bodies, yet are limited in their capacity to do so ((either from physical injury or limitations)). And I know some who long for something they once had – youthful vigor – energy, flexibility, movement, joy, deep, restful sleep and limber bodies.

IMG_5750

I think people have gotten so used to feeling so-so, bloated, exhausted, out-of-breath, shitty, depressed, hopeless and sick and tired that they just don’t believe it is possible to feel better.

Your OPTIMAL health is possible. If you don’t know where to begin – start here.

GOOGLE 100 DAYS OF REAL FOOD.
Google Dr. Loren Cordain.
Google NATURAL MOVEMENT.
Google Dr. Mark Hyman, MD.

Begin to click on the links that those websites recommend.
People will click incessantly on tabloid articles and weird sex stories and freaks of natures… click incessantly on people who are experts in helping you reclaim your health and your life.

NEVER GIVE UP. 
RADIANT HEALTH is YOUR BIRTHRIGHT.

Remember: it is a marathon, not a sprint. There are NO 8 WEEK MIRACLE FIXES – There are NO 8 WEEK MIRACLE PILLS – There are NO 8 WEEK MIRACLE WRAPS – There are NO 8 WEEK MIRACLE SOLUTIONS … the miracle comes with effort and commitment and readiness and work and DEDICATION to YOU.

Choose you. Over and over and over again.
xoK

Leave a Reply

