I’m in the mood… aren’t you?

For love. And gratitude. And stillness. And silence.
And warm, heavy blankets. And open windows with brisk air. And black nights.

I’m in the mood for hard workouts,
and toques indoors,
meaningful relationships and
snuggles from loyal running mates.

I’m in the mood for Chinese food
and red wine
and green smoothies,
bubble baths and books that speak to my heart.

In a world full of flat out, off their coconut crazy (US Election 2016 coverage, anyone?) we could all use a little more SLOW, HOME, STILL, SOFT, DEEP, LOVE, SOUL, BODY, NOURISH.

What if we all just worked on those few things?
IN OUR OWN WORLD?

What if we made our homes and offices and relationships
SLOW & CALM
HOMEY & SAFE
QUIET & RELAXING
SOFT & INVITING
SOUL FOOD NOURISHING
and
DEEPLY CARING?

I can’t fix ANYthing outside of my own sphere of influence.
The only thing I have any control over – is me.
How I choose to be.

Today, I am in the mood to choose
love
ease
contentment
fullness
warmth.

That is the Beauty of Being Boring.

One thought on “I’m in the mood… aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

